Home » artists I admire » Cesare Lucchini

Cesare Lucchini

Why write about Cesare Luchini?  I came across his work first on Artsy when I did a search for Abstract Expressionism and asked myself  this question. “I wonder who I would like to emulate?  ”

Today my answer was-

Cesare Lucchini ( Bellinzona , 10 July 1941 [1] [2] ) is a painter SwissItalian .

What did I love.  The transparent softness and feel of his work.

I was drawn to this piece because of the space, something I want to learn to put into my work more.

quel che rimane, 2011
oil on canvas
194 x 180 cm

d095dd95b265bb180301af86bbff9c07p

 

See more of his work: 

Screen Shot 2016-11-06 at 11.20.58 AM.png

Leave a Reply

